Motorcycle touring


Motorcycle touring, a popular phenomenon in our country since Soviet times, is now experiencing a rebirth. The possibilities of modern technology allow the owners to travel around the world at any time of the year on any roads. Actually, the roads attract travelers who are too lazy to pedal and think that touring by car seems too sofa like. On a motorcycle, you can cover a long distance in a short time and get to the places that cannot be reached by other types of transport.Motorcycle is highly mobile and you cannot compare the pleasure of the wind crashing into thehelmet with anything else.

Motorcycle touring popularity in Russia was also contributed with the adventure of the world-famous British actorsEwan McGregor and Charley Boormann.They dashingly rode across the former Soviet Union a few years ago (with a stop in Krasnoyarsk as well) as part of the world tour. Their trip on Siberian roads was repeatedly demonstrated on TV. Moreover, they spoke well of Russian motorcycles that were capable of driving through the tundra and off-road areas in a much more successful and faster way than their heavy brand bikes. It was also much easier to fix a Russian bike in the field. One of the travelers even bought "Izh" motorcycle for his collection.

Motorcycle touring (just like any type of tourism) is not only an opportunity to see the world and meet lots of people, butalso a great leisure, which combines physical exercise, change of impressions, the acquisition of exceptionally technical knowledge and driving skills, and a test for strength. It also serves as a training school for various types of motorcycle competitions such as rally and stage race.

Unfortunately, Krasnoyarsk Krai cannot be calleda motorcycle touring paradise. Groups of travelers usually pass through the M53 or M54 highway heading to the Altai, Tuva or Baikal. Our website’s aim is to rectify the situation by telling about the unique sites of the region, which could become an important point on the route of bikers.

As regards moto occasions and sporting events with the participation of motorcyclists, there are a lot of them held in Krasnoyarsk. Detailed information can be easily found on the website of Motorcycle Federation of Krasnoyarsk Krai.


Usefullinks:

Motorcycle Federation of Krasnoyarsk Krai official website

Moto association "Kentavr"

Traveling on a motorcycle

Mototripreports

Путешествуй по Сибири
Russia Travel
Международная туристическая выставка «Енисей» 2018

Мототуризм


​Мототуризм — явление популярнейшее в нашей стране еще с советских времен, сегодня переживает второе рождение. Возможности современной техники позволяют ее хозяину совершать кругосветные путешествия в любое время года и по любым дорогам. Собственно, эти самые дороги и привлекают путешественников, которым лень крутить педали, а автотуризм кажется слишком «диванным». На мотоцикле можно за короткое время покрывать большие расстояния, добираться до мест, куда не проедешь на других видах транспорта, мобильность мотоцикла высокая, а удовольствие от ветра, стучащегося в шлем — ни с чем не сравнимая.

Популярности мототуризма в России порядком поспособствовали приключения известных на весь мир англичан Юэна Макгрэгора и Чарли Бурмана, лихо прокатившихся по бывшему СССР несколько лет назад (в Красноярске путешественники тоже останавливались) в рамках кругосветки. Их трип по сибирским дорогам неоднократно демонстрировался на ТВ, причем мототуристы хорошо отзывались об отечественной мототехнике, способной гонять по тундре и по бездорожью гораздо удачнее и быстрее, чем их тяжелые брендовые байки. Да и починить наш мотоцикл в полевых условиях намного проще. Один из путешественников даже прикупил «ИЖ» для своей коллекции мотоциклов.

Мототуризм, как и любой туризм, — это не только возможность увидеть мир и познакомиться с огромным количеством людей, но и отличный активный отдых, который сочетает в себе физическую нагрузку, смену впечатлений, приобретение чисто технических знаний и умений, оттачивание мастерства в плане вождения и проверка себя на прочность. А еще он служит школой подготовки к различным видам мотосоревнований — ралли, многодневным гонкам.

К сожалению, Красноярский край пока не может претендовать на звание мекки мототуризма, как правило, группы путешественников проезжают по М53 или М54 транзитом, направляясь на Алтай, в Туву или на Байкал. Задача нашего портала — исправить ситуацию, рассказав об уникальных достопримечательностях региона, которые могут стать важными пунктами на маршруте мотобайкеров.

Что касается мотособытий и спортивных мероприятий с участием мотоциклистов, то их в Красноярске проходит много. Подробную информацию можно легко найти на сайти мотоциклетной федерации края.

Полезные ссылки:

официальный сайт мотоциклетной федерации Красноярского края

мотообъединение «Кентавр»

путешествуем на мотоцикле

мотоприключения в отчетах

Путешествуй по сибири
Красноярская универиада
Енисей