Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Александр Попов
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Сергей Наумов
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Александр Попов
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Сергей Наумов
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Сергей Каменев
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo: Александр Попов
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Сергей Петров
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Сергей Наумов
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Сергей Каменев
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Сергей Петров
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Александр Попов
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Сергей Каменев
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Александр Попов
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Сергей Петров
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Александр Попов
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Сергей Каменев
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Александр Попов
Severo-Yeniseysky district
Photo:Сергей Наумов

Severo-Yeniseysky district


Severo-Yeniseysky district
Severo-Yeniseysky district

Administrative center: urban-type settlement of Severo-Yeniseysk.
Population: 10,688 inhabitants (density - 0.24 person/km²).
Dialing code: +7 (39160).

Due to the harsh climatic conditions, the district is equated to the territories of the Far North. Its mineral wealth made it a center of gold mining in Krasnoyarsk Krai.


Tourist routes
The lack of paved roads, the high cost of a helicopter rent and an unstable operation of the ferry on the Yenisei make the district poorly accessible but popular among tourists keen on extreme sports. Almost all rivers of the district are excellent transport arteries in a period of high water: Bolshoy Pit, Velmo, Yenashimo, Sukhoy Pit, Teya, Chirimba, Aktolik, Kalami, Uderey, Ognya, Sevaglikon and Vangash. Keen on history tourists will be impressed by the tour on the Staronifantyevskaya horse-drawn road, which was built in 1864


Trips to abandoned mines, fishing and hunting in the virgin forests and pristine rivers are very popular. Local residents help organize all these things. You can also go rafting on the Chirimba and Bolshoy Pit, climbing Enashiminsky Polkan the highest (1125 m) point of the Yenisei Ridge within the district. Mountains are beautiful in all seasons. You can observe magnificent views from their tops.


History and culture
According to local legend, the pioneer of the golden sands in the local taiga was a Kyrgyz Yegor Ivanovich Zhmayev. In 1839, he declared five mines in favor of his principal Tit Zotov: Georgiyevsky, Spassky, Preobrazhensky, Spassky and Konstantinovsky. In 1842, gold was found in the valley of Yenashimo, and after 20 years, the whole river system of the Yenisei region had 553 mines in the south and 560 in the north, according to the map of 1866. The record year for the extraction of gold in the northern taiga was 1848. Mines gave 862 poods 70 pounds of gold, which was 69% of all gold mining in Russia. Thanks to the Yenisei mines, Russia was ranked first in the world in gold mining during that period.


Today, the district has three core businesses: ZAO "Polyus", OOO "Sovrudnik» and OOO «Priisk Drazhny». They provide 16.5% of Russia's gold and 83% of the regional gold.

Sights and events
The main sight in the district is Yenashiminskaya GES (a hydropower plant), built near the village of Yepishino in 1955. This is the smallest hydropower plant in Krasnoyarsk Krai. It produces 15 million kw/h a year, giving electricity to the villages of Yenashimsky and Novaya Kalami and to local asphalt plant, "Eldorado" mine, drain fleet, and the social facilities of Severo-Yeniseysky village in extreme cases.


A landscape reserve "Chirimba" on the river with the same name is to be built on the territory of Severo-Yeniseysky district. The reserve is necessary for protection and reproduction of rare and endangered species of animals and birds. It will also help study the rock remains of anthropomorphic forms.


Museums
Museum of the district gold mining history, village of Severo-Yeniseysky, 42 Lenina Street, phone number: +7 (39160) 21-1-54.

Our partners

Шишкобой
Фото:Александр Попов
стье Таврикуля
Фото:Сергей Наумов
таежная избушка на р. Еруда
Фото:Александр Попов
сплав по Чиримбе
Фото:Сергей Наумов
след медведя
Фото:Сергей Каменев
Северо-Енисейский
Фото: Александр Попов
Северный пейзаж
Фото:Сергей Петров
Питские отмели
Фото:Сергей Наумов
река Вельмо
Фото:Сергей Каменев
осыпь
Фото:Сергей Петров
музей истории золотодобычи
Фото:Александр Попов
мост на реке Вельмо
Фото:Сергей Каменев
мишутка
Фото:Александр Попов
Краски осеннего Полкана
Фото:Сергей Петров
за работой
Фото:Александр Попов
жарки на берегу Вельмо
Фото:Сергей Каменев
Геологи ГРП
Фото:Александр Попов
Большой Пит
Фото:Сергей Наумов

Список регионов

Северо-Енисейский район


Северо-Енисейский район
Северо-Енисейский район

Райцентр: рабочий поселок Северо-Енисейский.

Население: 10688 человек при плотности — 0,24 чел/км².

Телефонный код: +7(39160).


Из-за суровых климатических условий район приравнен к территориям Крайнего Севера, а богатства недр сделали его центром золотодобычи в Красноярском крае.


Туристические маршруты


Отсутствие дорог с твердым покрытием, дороговизна аренды вертолета и нестабильная работа парома на Енисее делают район труднодоступным, но вызывают азарт у туристов-экстремальщиков. Прекрасными транспортными артериями являются в период высокой воды почти все реки территории: Большой Пит, Вельмо, Енашимо, Сухой Пит, Тея, Чиримба, Актолик, Калами, Удерей, Огня, Севагликон, Вангаш. Любители истории оценят путешествие по Старонифантьевской гужевой дороге, построенной еще в 1864 г.


Большой популярностью пользуются путешествия по заброшенным приискам, рыбалка и охота в девственных лесах и на чистейших реках — все это помогают организовывать местные жители. Интересными будут сплавы по рекам Чиримба и Большой Пит, восхождение на Енашиминский Полкан — высшую (1125 м) точку Енисейского кряжа в пределах района. Горы красивы в любое время года, с их вершин открываются потрясающие виды.


История и культура


Согласно местным легендам, первооткрывателем золотых песков в здешней тайге был кыргыз Егор Иванович Жмаевв. В 1839 г. он заявил в пользу своего доверителя Тита Зотова сразу пять приисков: Георгиевский, Спасский, Преображенский, Спасский и Константиновский. В 1842 г. золото было найдено в долине Енашимо, и через 20 лет буквально вся речная система Енисейского округа была поделена заявками и отводами приисков, число которых, согласно карте 1866 г., достигало на юге 553, на севере — 560. Рекордным по добыче золота для северной тайги стал 1848 год. Прииски дали 862 пуда 70 фунтов золота, что составило 69% всей золотодобычи в России. Благодаря енисейским приискам в тот период Россия занимала первое место в мире по добыче золота.

Сегодня в районе работают три профильных предприятия: ЗАО «Полюс», ООО «Соврудник» и ООО «Прииск Дражный», — они обеспечивают 16,5% общероссийской золотодобычи и 83% — краевой.


Достопримечательности и события


Главной достопримечательностью сегодня является Енашиминская ГЭС, построенная близ поселка Епишино в 1955 г. Это самая маленькая гидроэлектростанция в Красноярском крае, в год она вырабатывает 15 млн кВт/ч, снабжая электричеством два поселка — Енашимский и Новая Калами, а также местный асфальтовый завод, карьер «Эльдорадо», дренажный флот, а в экстренных случаях — и объекты социального значения в поселке Северо-Енисейский.


На территории Северо-Енисейского района планируется создание ландшафтного заказника «Чиримба» на одноименной реке. Заказник необходим для охраны и воспроизводства охотничье-промысловых, редких и исчезающих видов зверей и птиц и изучения скальных останцев антропоморфных форм.


Музеи


Музей истории золотодобычи района, п. Северо-Енисейский, ул. Ленина, 42, тел.: +7(39160) 21–1-54.

Наши Партнеры