9 websites about the Great Patriotic War


 

In 2020, we are celebrating the 75th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War. This is an event that saved and changed not only our country, but the whole world. In recent years, a lot of resources dedicated to the Second World War have appeared, and we decided to choose the best ones for you to remember the feat that has no equal.

 may9.ru
The site is dedicated to the celebration of the Victory Day. Here you can watch the parades of past years, read the chronicles of events for each day of the war, take historical tests, set one of the most famous war songs as your dial tone, etc.

 podvignaroda.ru
The electronic base of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, which is constantly updated with documents from military archives on the course and results of the main combat operations, feats and awards of all soldiers of the Great Patriotic War.

 pamyat-naroda.ru
The website provides access to various documents about the participants in the Second World War and allows you to restore their heroic path - from conscription to returning home.

 voenhronika.ru
Newsreel of the war years. The site contains both Soviet chronicles from almost the very beginning of the war, as well as front-line magazines from other participating countries - including Great Britain, the USA, Germany, Italy and Finland.

 world-war.ru
Memories, letters from the front, testimony, excerpts from the diaries of war veterans from different countries.

waralbum.ru
Digital archive of photographs from the Second World War.

iremember.ru
This is a portal with the memories of WWII participants, divided by the type of troops to which they belonged: pilots, artillerymen, medics, sappers, tankers, and so on, as well as the battles they took part in.

 pobeda.elar.ru
Calendar of key events of the Great Patriotic War.

 obd-memorial.ru
This resource is designed to help know the fate of your ancestors who did not return from the war. The site contains information about the ranks of the victims, the units in which they served, the dates and causes of death (killed, died of wounds, missing), as well as about the places of burial.

Archival photo from the Battle of Stalingrad. The author of the photo is unknown.


Write us

9 сайтов о Великой Отечественной войне

В 2020 году мы празднуем 75‑летие Победы в Великой Отечественной войне. Это событие, которое спасло и изменило не только нашу страну, но и весь мир. За последние годы появилось множество ресурсов, посвященных ВОВ, и мы решили выбрать для для вас самые лучшие, чтобы помнить о подвиге, которому нет равных.

➤ may9.ru
Сайт посвящён празднованию дня Победы. Здесь можно посмотреть парады прошлых лет, почитать хроники событий по каждому дню войны, пройти исторические тесты, поставить одну из самых известных военных песен себе на гудок и т.д.

➤ podvignaroda.ru
Электронная база Министерства обороны РФ, которая постоянно пополняется документами военных архивов о ходе и итогах основных боевых операций, подвигах и наградах всех воинов ВОВ.

➤ pamyat-naroda.ru
Сайт предоставляет доступ к различным документам об участниках ВОВ и позволяет восстановить их героический путь – от призыва до возвращения домой.

➤ voenhronika.ru
Кинохроника военных лет. На сайте собраны как советские кинолетописи практически с самого начала войны, так и фронтовые журналы других стран-участников — в том числе Великобритании, США, Германии, Италии и Финляндии.

➤ world-war.ru
Воспоминания, фронтовые письма, свидетельские показания, отрывки из дневников участников войны из разных стран.

➤ waralbum.ru
Цифровой архив фотографий времён Второй мировой.

➤ iremember.ru
Это портал с воспоминаниями участников ВОВ, разделенными по родам войск, к которым они относились: лётчики, артиллеристы, медики, сапёры, танкисты и так далее, - а также по сражениям, в которых принимали участие.

➤ pobeda.elar.ru
Календарь ключевых событий Великой Отечественной войны.

➤ obd-memorial.ru
Этот ресурс призван помочь установить судьбу ваших предков, не вернувшихся с войны. На сайте собрана информация о званиях погибших, частях, в которых они служили, датах и причинах смерти (убит, умер от ран, пропал без вести), а также о местах захоронения.

Архивное фото со Сталинградской битвы. Автор фото неизвестен.


Опубликовано: среда, 22 апреля 2020