Running in Krasnoyarsk: an audio guide from the head of tourism agency

The head of the Tourism Agency of the Krasnoyarsk Territory, Yulia Verkhushina, became the voice of the first running audio guide in Krasnoyarsk. Now daily workouts and evening promenade can be combined with an audio tour. The route involves jogging or walking across 4 bridges and 4 centuries.

For the listeners, they ppared a historical background and facts about the main attractions that await tourists along the way: these are Nikolaevsky and Railway bridges, Posadny Island, Communal Bridge and River Station, Molokov Island, the St. Nicholas Steamer Museum, the White Horse monument, Vinogradovsky (cable-stayed) bridge, Tatyshev island and Oktyabrsky bridge, which ends the journey.

“The idea of creating an audio guide did not come up by accident or even spontaneously. Krasnoyarsk residents lead an active lifestyle and go in for sports, in particular, daily jogging along the Yenisei embankment. Now you can not just run or walk, but also listen and learn interesting facts about your hometown, filling your day with new meaning ”- said the head of the regional tourism agency Yulia Verkhushina.

The second route through the central part of Krasnoyarsk, which will appear in the near future, will be announced by the head of the Tourist Information Center of the Krasnoyarsk Territory Alena Kochanova. It includes: Triumphal Arch, Pokrovsky Cathedral, Women's Progymnasium and Diocesan Women's School, the Chapel of Paraskeva Pyatnitsa, the history of the Kraskon company and other popular and attractive places in our city.

► You can download and listen to audio guides in the mobile application available for download in AppStore and GooglePlay, as well as on the izi.travel website

Photo for pview: Sergey Filinin

Write us

Бегом по Красноярску: аудиогид от руководителя агентства по туризму

Руководитель Агентства по туризму Красноярского края Юлия Верхушина стала голосом первого бегового аудиогида по Красноярску. Теперь ежедневные тренировки и вечерний променад можно совместить с аудиоэкскурсией. Маршрут предполагает пробежку или прогулку через 4 моста и 4 столетия.


Для слушателей подготовили историческую справку и факты про основные достопримечательности, которые ждут туристов по пути: это Николаевский и Железнодорожный мосты, остров Посадный, Коммунальный мост и Речной вокзал, остров Молокова, Музей-пароход «Святитель Николай», памятник «Лошадь Белая», Виноградовский (вантовый) мост, остров Татышев и заключающий путешествие Октябрьский мост.

«Идея создания аудиогида возникла не случайно и даже не спонтанно. Красноярцы ведут активный образ жизни и занимаются спортом, в частности ежедневными пробежками по набережной Енисея. Теперь можно будет не просто бежать или гулять, а ещё слушать и узнавать интересные факты про родной город, наполняя свой день новым смыслом» - рассказала руководитель краевого агентства по туризму Юлия Верхушина.

Второй маршрут по центральной части Красноярска, который появится в ближайшее время, озвучит руководитель Туристского информационного центра Красноярского края Алёна Кочанова. В него вошли: Триумфальная арка, Покровский собор, Женская прогимназия и Епархиальное женское училище, Часовня Параскевы Пятницы, история красноярской компании «Краскон» и другие популярные и притягательные места нашего города.

► Скачать и прослушать аудиогиды можно в мобильном приложении – доступно для скачивания в App Store и Google Play, а также на сайте izi.travel

Фото для превью: Сергей Филинин


Написать