Ivan Yarygin - freestyle wrestling

Wrestler Ivan Yarygin

Ivan Sergeevich Yarygin is a Siberian Russian athlete, multiple champion of the Olympics, the Soviet Union and Europe in freestyle wrestling. Ivan Sergeevich was born in the Kemerovo region, in the village of Ust-Kamzas on November 7, 1948, and was the sixth child in an ordinary family.

In 1966, Yarygin moved to Krasnoyarsk and began training with the honored, famous coach Dmitry Mindiashvili. Personal perseverance and desire to become the best contributed to rapid progress, Yarygin was never late for training, he intensely polished the technique of fighting, and he was very responsible in everything he did. Today, the famous coach, recognized as the best coach of the USSR and Russia, can reasonably be proud of his best student. Yarygin’s first Olympic victory was very impssive - in Munich at the Olympics in 1972, Ivan set a record that has not been broken so far: he spent only 7 minutes and 20 seconds on all his victorious fights. By the way, some sources claim that Yarygin even received the nickname "Ivan the Terrible" for his powerful, aggressive fighting style.

In July 1976 in Montreal, I. S. Yarygin won his second Olympic gold medal. By the way, for this, he ran 50 km every day from Krasnoyarsk to the village of Sliznevo, 120 times did push-ups and climbed a rope 15 times in a row.

Throughout his sports career, Yarygin received a huge number of awards and victories, but he still had many plans, which were pvented by the unexpected tragic death of an athlete. It happened in 1997, on October 11th, in an accident on the Makhachkala-Kislovodsk highway, near Neftekumsk, Stavropol Territory.

 

Photo with pview: maxpark.com

 

Photo: maxpark.com, newslab.ru, myrussia.life


Write us

Борец Иван Ярыгин

Ярыгин Иван Сергеевич — сибирский русский богатырь, многократный чемпион Олимпиад, Советского Союза и Европы по вольной борьбе. Иван Сергеевич родился в Кемеровской области, в селе Усть-Камзас 7 ноября 1948 года и был шестым ребенком в обычной деревенской семье. 


В 1966 году Ярыгин переехал в Красноярск и начал тренировки с заслуженным, известным тренером Дмитрием Миндиашвили. Личное упорство и желание стать лучшим способствовали быстрому прогрессу, Ярыгин никогда не опаздывал на тренировки, усиленно шлифовал технику борьбы, очень ответственно относясь ко всему, что он делал. Сегодня знаменитый тренер, признанный лучшим тренером СССР и России, может обоснованно гордиться своим лучшим учеником. Первая олимпийская победа Ярыгина была очень впечатляющей – в Мюнхене на олимпиаде в 1972 году Иван установил рекорд, который не побит до сих пор: затратил на все свои победные схватки всего 7 минут и 20 секунд. К слову, некоторые источники утверждают, что Ярыгин даже получил прозвище «Иван Грозный» за свой мощный, агрессивный стиль борьбы .


В июле 1976 г. в Монреале И. С. Ярыгин завоевал свою вторую золотую олимпийскую медаль. Кстати, для этого он каждый день бегал 50 км от Красноярска до деревни Слизнево, по 120 раз отжимался и по 15 раз подряд залезал на канат.


За всю спортивную карьеру Ярыгин получил огромное количество наград и побед, но у него было еще много планов, осуществиться которым помешала неожиданная трагическая гибель спортсмена. В 1997 году, 11 октября в аварии на трассе Махачкала-Кисловодск, недалеко от Нефтекумска Ставропольского края.

Фото с превью: maxpark.com

Фото: maxpark.com, newslab.ru, myrussia.life


Написать