Kuturchinskoe Belogorie: instruction manual


 

The Kuturchinskoe Belogorie is the most extreme, bordering on civilization, ridge of the Eastern Sayan. Here, on several hills among a fairy-tale forest, several hundred buttes are scattered. Apart from fans of climbing, mysticism or outdoor recreation, adherents of water rafting in the Krasnoyarsk region also like to come here, because in this part of Mana there are three impssive rapids: Soboliniy, Truba and Bolshoi Mansky.

HOW TO GET THERE?

The ascent to Kuturchin is made from several places, the most popular of them are: the Angul river, the village of Kuturchin, the Big Mansky rapid. Getting to Belogorie is ptty easy. There are several options:

Option number 1: car + on foot
Distance from Krasnoyarsk to the region is 250 km, about 3 hours by car and 30 minutes on foot. You need to follow the M53 highway from Krasnoyarsk, then turn towards Shalinsky. The path goes past Narva, Vyyezhy log. The end point of the car “part” of the route is the village of Kuturchin. You walk from here. The track runs through thickets of spruces, birches and aspens. The trail, although clearly visible, is somewhere heavily overgrown with grass. There are areas of windfall. Then you cross over Angul. Further, the road runs along the kurumnik (abundant rock screes) and goes to the top.

Option number 2: electrical train + on foot
You get on the train in Krasnoyarsk to the station "Mana" and go for 5 hours 20 minutes. Ticket price: 400 rubles. The train runs only on Saturdays and Sundays and arrives at 15:08. Having chosen this option, you have to walk from the station for several hours before the starting point of the path to Belogorie. From the station building, go in the direction of the new boarding school, go around it to the left and go onto a country road leading from Mana station to the village of Khabaidak. There is a fork behind the village, go straight without turning anywhere. After going for about 5 km, come to the next fork, turn right, and after 500m turn left. After 1 km come to the hut, where you can stay for the night, and it is the starting point of ascent to the Kuturchinskoe Upland.

Option number 3: train + on foot
You can also take a train to the Mana station (600 - 900 rubles for a reserved seat). The train goes every day but arrives at 12:30.

WHERE TO EAT?

We recommend to take your food with you. There will be grocery stores on the way to Kuturchinsky Belogorie where you can buy everything you need, but as visiting Belogorie implies a hike, you should ppare well.

WHAT TO TAKE?

If you go during the cold season:
● A backpack is necessary, as you can put extra warm clothes, socks, a raincoat, a bottle of water, a snack and other small things in it.
● Shoes: Legs on a hike are everything, they must be protected!
Options:
- comfortable warm winter trekking boots with water-repellent impgnation;
- polyurethane foam boots + pvc slippers for bath and home.
● Shoe insoles (pferably felt), if the shoes are not quite sporty and warm.
● Clothes - warm, windproof jacket with a hood or a ski suit. Under the jacket: a fleece or woolen jumper, fleece pants or thermal underwear.
● Warm clothes for staying in a tent and for sleeping - sweater or fleece jumper, warm pants, thermal underwear, warm socks.
● Socks: There are never too many socks!
● Hat
● Warm mittens 2 pairs
● Headlamp flashlight with replaceable batteries. It is possible that you need to move in the dark
● Personal first aid kit if specific medications are needed.
● Toiletries, bath towel, soap, toothbrush, toothpaste, personal hygiene items, toilet paper
● Thermos. What could be better than tea / coffee on a hike.
● T-shirt (1-2 pcs.).
● Tent, sleeping bag, pad.
● Camera, camcorder.
● Food products, dishes.

If you go during the warm season:
You can not take mittens, a hat and a warm jacket, but you should still have warm clothes, it can be quite cold at night!

EXPEDITIONS AND TOURS:

Tourclub"Siberian Foxes"
Tour operator"Altamira"

Photo taken here :)

 


Write us

Кутурчинское белогорье: инструкция по применению

Кутурчинское белогорье – это самый крайний, граничащий с цивилизацией, хребет Восточного Саяна. Именно здесь на нескольких холмах среди сказочного леса разбросано несколько сотен скал-останцев. Помимо поклонников восхождений, мистики или отдыха на природе, сюда любят приезжать и приверженцы водных сплавов в Красноярском крае, ведь именно в этой части Маны есть три внушительных порога: Соболиный, Труба и Большой Манский.

КАК ДОБРАТЬСЯ?

Подъем на Кутурчин осуществляется от нескольких мест, самые популярные из них: река Ангул, деревня Кутурчин, Большой Манский порог. Добраться до белогорья довольно легко. Есть несколько вариантов:

Вариант №1: автомобиль + пешком
Расстояние от Красноярска до района 250км, около 3 часов на автомобиле и 30 минут пешком. Из Красноярска нужно следовать по трассе М53, потом повернуть в сторону Шалинского. Путь пролегает мимо Нарвы, Выезжего лога. Конечной точкой автомобильной части маршрута является деревня Кутурчин. Отсюда начинается путь пешком. Он пролегает через заросли елей, берез и осин. Тропа, хотя и хорошо заметная, местами сильно поросла травой. Встречаются участки бурелома. Предстоит переправиться через Ангул. Дальше дорога пролегает по курумнику (обильные скальные осыпи) и проводит на вершину.

Вариант №2: электричка + пешком
Садимся в Красноярске на электричку до станции «Мана» и едем 5 часов 20 минут. Цена билета: 400 рублей. Электричка ходит только по субботам и воскресеньям и прибывает в 15:08. Выбрав этот вариант, от станции придется идти несколько часов до начала пути к белогорью. Прямо от здания вокзала идём в направлении новой школы-интерната, огибаем ее слева и выходим на проселочную дорогу, ведущую от станции Мана в поселок Хабайдак. За посёлком будет развилка, никуда не сворачивая идём прямо. Пройдя около 5 км, подходим к следующей развилке, поворачиваем направо, а через 500м налево. Через 1 км подходим к избушке, где можно остановиться на ночь, именно с этого места и начинается восхождение на Кутурчинское нагорье.

Вариант №3: поезд + пешком
Так же можно доехать на поезде до станции Мана (600 – 900 руб. в плацкарте). Поезд ходит каждый день, но прибывает в 0:30.

ГДЕ ПЕРЕКУСИТЬ?

Мы рекомендуем взять еду с собой. По пути следования к Кутурчинскому белогорью будут встречаться магазины с продуктами, где можно будет докупить все необходимое, но так как посещение белогорья подразумевает поход, то и подготовится следует соответствующе.

ЧТО ВЗЯТЬ С СОБОЙ?

Если идёте в холодное время года:
● Рюкзак необходим при переходе, в него можно положить запасные теплые вещи, носки, дождевик, бутылку с водой, перекус и прочие нужные мелочи.
● Обувь: Ноги в походе – это все, их надо беречь!
Варианты:
– удобные теплые зимние трекинговые ботинки с водоотталкивающей пропиткой;
– пенополиуретановые сапоги + пвх тапочки для бани и дома.
● Стельки в обувь (лучше войлочные), если обувь не совсем спортивная и теплая.
● Ходовая одежда – верх куртка - пуховка (теплая!), ветронепродуваемая, с капюшоном, штаны синтепоновые или горнолыжный костюм. Под наружный теплопакет: кофта флисовая или шерстяная, флисовые штаны или термобелье.
● Теплые вещи для нахождения в палатке и для сна – свитер или флиска, теплые штаны, термобелье, теплые носки.
● Носки: Носков много не бывает!
● Шапка
● Теплые варежки 2 пары
● Фонарик налобный, со сменными батарейками. Возможно передвижение в темное время суток
● Индивидуальная аптечка, если нужны специфические медикаменты.
● Туалетные принадлежности, банное полотенце, мыло, зубная щетка, зубная паста, предметы личной гигиены, туалетная бумага
● Термос. Что может быть лучше чая/кофе в походе.
● Футболка (1-2 шт.).
● Палатка, спальник, каремат.
● Фотоаппарат, видеокамера.
● Продукты для приготовления питания, посуда.

Если идёте в теплое время года:
Можно варежки, шапку и теплую куртку не брать, но теплая одежда все равно должна быть, по ночам бывает достаточно холодно!

ЭКСПЕДИЦИИ И ТУРЫ:

Турклуб «Сибирские лисы»
Туроператор «Альтамира»

Фото взято тут:)


Написать