It is not always necessary and useful to rescue cubs of wild animals!

An important message from the Krasnoyarsk ‘Roev Ruchey’ park!
With the onset of summer, the zoo receives calls from citizens trying to accommodate found nestlings and cubs of wild animals. This situation is repeated from year to year in May-June, when the animals have offspring. BUT! Rescuing cubs is not always necessary and useful!
In most of the birds living in the city, nestlings deliberately leave their nests even at an age when they cannot fly. The reason is simple: if a pdator finds a nest with chicks, he will certainly destroy them all. And chicks ‘scattered’ over the area are not such easy py. Parents know exactly where the chick is. They arrive regularly, feed him, protect him and teach him how to fly. This can go on for quite a long time, for example, crows continue to feed their chicks even when they reach the size of an adult bird.
Fledglings, as a rule, are covered with a ‘baby’ down. After leaving the nest, they choose the safest place where they can sit still for hours, waiting for their parents, because their life depends on how quiet they behave. Frightened, fledglings freeze and you can even pick them up.
The best thing you can do after seeing a fledgling is leave it alone! Just step back and try not to attract the attention of animals and people. It is impossible to return a human-fed chick to nature. He does not know how to get food on his own and trusts people. In the wild, such birds die very quickly.
The situation is approximately the same with the cubs of forest animals. What if you find an animal? The zoologists' answer is nothing! There is no need to save anyone! In no case should you try to catch a wild animal - it is dangerous both for the life of the animal and for human health. Let the animal go where it went about its business. They should not be in direct contact with him, as the slightest smell of a person can scare away their mother.
► Roev Ruchey cannot accept animals from nature in accordance with the requirements of the law and the norms of veterinary medicine, however, it is ready to provide advice by calling +7 (391) 294 20 20.
 

Published: 11.06.2020
Write us

Спасать детёнышей диких животных не всегда нужно и полезно!

Важное послание от красноярского парка «Роев ручей»!

С наступлением лета в зоопарк поступают звонки от горожан, пытающихся пристроить подобранных птенцов и детенышей диких животных. Такая ситуация повторяется из года в год в мае-июне, когда у животных появляется потомство. НО! Спасать детёнышей не всегда нужно и полезно!

У большинства птиц, живущих в городе, птенцы сознательно покидают гнёзда ещё в том возрасте, когда они не умеют летать. Причина проста: если хищник обнаружит гнездо с птенцами, он непременно уничтожит их всех. А «разбросанные» по местности птенцы – не такая лёгкая добыча. Родители точно знают, где находится птенец. Они регулярно прилетают, кормят его, оберегают и учат летать. Это может продолжаться довольно долго, например, вороны продолжают кормить своих птенцов даже тогда, когда те достигают размера взрослой птицы.

Слётки, как правило, покрыты «детским» пушком. Покинув гнездо, они выбирают наиболее безопасное место, где часами могут сидеть неподвижно, ожидая родителей, ведь от того, насколько тихо они себя ведут, зависит их жизнь. Испугавшись, слётки замирают и их даже можно взять в руки.

Самое лучшее, что вы можете сделать, увидев слетка – не трогать его! Просто отойдите подальше и постарайтесь не привлекать внимание животных и людей. Вернуть в природу выкормленного человеком птенца невозможно. Он не умеет самостоятельно добывать пищу и доверяет людям. На воле такие птицы очень быстро гибнут.

Примерно так же обстоят дела с детенышами лесных зверей. Что делать, если вы нашли животное? Ответ зоологов – ничего! Никого спасать не надо! Дикое животное ни в коем случае не нужно пытаться поймать - это опасно и для жизни животного и для здоровья человека. Дайте животному уйти туда, куда оно шло по своим делам. Не следует напрямую контактировать с ним, поскольку малейший запах человека может отпугнуть их мать.

«Роев ручей», согласно требованиям закона и нормам ветеринарии, не может принимать животных из природы, однако готов оказать консультативную помощь по телефону +7 (391) 294 20 20.


Опубликовано: четверг, 11 июнь 2020
Написать