Traditional Siberian drinks

According to a famous song in St. Petersburg we drink. And in Siberia then - we drink and drink... There are so many different kinds of beverages on the lands of Krasnoyarsk region, non-alcoholic and... In this post, we tried to collect those drinks that every self-respecting tourist should try! So let\'s go:

Pine nut milkis a very healthy and extremely nutritious drink made of dried and grated pine nut kernels with some water. Local superfood!

Barrel and homemade kvassis a non-alcoholic drink made during fermentation of a mixture of rye or barley malt, rye flour or bread diluted with water, sometimes with some other plant products and sugar.

Sbitenis a soft drink made of water, honey, spices and medicinal herbs. Tasty hot.

Herbal teais an infusion of thyme, filipendula, St. John\'s wort, willow herb , oregano, bergenia, lemon balm, currant or raspberry leaves, sweet clover, sagan-dail, rosehips or other herbs.

Morse is a refreshing beverage, brewed of a mixture of water and berries (cranberries, raspberries, cherries, cranberries and sea buckthorn) with honey or sugar.

Black tea with milk is a favorite drink of Siberians since the first tea deliveries from China and Central Asia. Various drinks were also made of tea: \"zaturan\" - with salt, milk and flour fried in oil; \"khurchu\" - with crushed wheat grains.

Medovuha (mead)is a low-alcohol (5-10%) drink made of fermenting honey. Depending on the recipe, in addition to water, yeast, hops, fruits, spices and herbs can also be added to the composition.

Nalivka (liqueur)is a sweet, thick, aged alcoholic beverage that is most often produced with ripe fruits and berries. It also contains an alcohol base and sugar. Various spices and herbs, such as sorrel, can be added.

Nastoika (tincture) is an alcoholic drink created with vodka, alcohol or samogon (moonshine), aged on herbs, flowers, roots, fruits that have great medicinal value. Sugar is also added, but in less significant quantities than in the nalivka.

Samogon (moonshine)is a strong alcoholic drink created by distilling mash through a home apparatus. Braga is made of the fermentation of sugar syrup, saccharified cereals, potatoes, beets, fruits and berries.

.
So let\'s drink to love!


Photo: Vladislav Gontar

Традиционные сибирские напитки

Если в Питере пить, то в Сибири - пить не перепить... На землях Красноярья столько всяких разных напитков, безалкогольных и не очень... В этом посте мы постарались собрать те напитки, которые каждому уважающему себя туристу нужно попробовать! Итак, поехали:

Кедровое молочко - полезнейший и крайне питательный напиток, изготавливаемый из высушенных и перетертых ядер кедровых орехов с добавлением воды. Местный суперфуд!

▷  Квас бочковой и домашний - безалкогольный напиток, получаемый в процессе брожения разведённой в воде смеси из ржаного или ячменного солода, ржаной муки или хлеба, иногда с добавлением других растительных продуктов и сахара.

▷  Сбитень - безалкогольный напиток из воды, мёда, пряностей и сбора лечебных трав. Вкуснее горячий.

Травяной чай (настой) из чабреца, белоголовника, зверобоя, иван-чая, душицы, бадана, мелиссы, листьев смородины или малины, донника, саган-дайля, плодов шиповника или других трав.

Морс - это освежающий напиток, сваренный из смеси воды и ягод (брусники, малины, вишни, облепихи и клюквы) с добавлением меда или сахара.

Черный чай с молоком - это любимый напиток сибиряков со времен первых поставок чая из Китая и Средней Азии. Также из чая варили различные напитки: "затуран" - с добавлением соли, молока и пережаренной в масле муки; "хурчу" - с добавлением толченых зерен пшеницы.

Медовуха - это слабоалкогольный (5-10%) напиток, получаемый путем сбраживания меда. В зависимости от рецепта кроме воды в состав еще могут добавляться дрожжи, хмель, фрукты, специи и травы.

Наливка - это сладкий густой выдержанный алкогольный напиток, который чаще всего готовят на основе спелых фруктов и ягод. В его состав также входят спиртовая основа и сахарный песок. Могут добавляться различные специи и травы, например, щавель.

Настойка - алкогольный напиток на основе водки, спирта или самогона, выдержанном на травах, цветках, корнях, плодах растений, которые обладают высокими лечебными свойствами. Сахар присутствует тоже, но в менее существенных количествах, нежели в наливке.

Самогон - крепкий алкогольный напиток, получаемый путем дистилляции браги через домашний аппарат. Брага изготовляется в результате брожения сахарного сиропа, осахаренных зерновых, картофеля, свёклы, фруктов и ягод.

Так выпьем же за любовь!❤
.
Фото: @olga_lvovnaa